Reviews


“Amazing views, beautiful apartment, memories made!”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
 
We have had an amazing relaxing week at Seagrass. I will miss our lazy lie ins, looking out at the views across the sea and the beautiful sunsets in the evenings. Lots of memories made with our boys who loved our day out to Woolacombe bay surfing in the waves!
Highly recommended location and accommodation
Thank you!
 
 
“Great apartment - amazing views”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
 

The apartment was beautifully decorated and well equipped - we loved the games cupboard. The views are amazing and you can watch gorgeous sunsets from the comfort of the sofa. Nearby Woolacombe beach was great for body boarding and we really enjoyed visiting Exmoor Zoo. The owners could not have been more helpful when we had a problem with the washing machine and communication with the owners was excellent. Thanks for a really enjoyable holiday.

 

“Thoroughly relaxing week”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
 

Great week at Seagrass. Ilfracombe is a nice town and it was great to only be a few minutes from the centre (albeit with a steep walk back). We have a big car and the parking had plenty of space for us. The Internet was good and Netflix meant rainy days were covered. All in all, a stress free week in a clean, cosy and quiet flat with a fantastic view of a lovely and reasonably priced seaside town.

 

“Lovely stay in well equipped apartment!”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
 

Lovely break in well furnished apartment

What a lovely break! We've enjoyed 4 nights at seagrass, and would happily rebook/recommend!

The climb to seagrass is quite steep and was a workout with a pushchair, and the apartment is down a number is stone steps then up to the apartment once in the building, but it didn't pose a problem for us and we don't travel light with a 7 month old!

The photographs of the apartment don't do it justice! It is a good size with a large bathroom and second bedroom. The kitchen is really well equipped with plenty of crockery etc, and even sandwich boxes for picnics! And there is lots of storage space. The owners have provided pretty much everything. The high chair was clean and in good condition, as was the travel cot, there are even buckets for making sandcastles!

The Seaview is far more spectacular than the pictures suggest and the apartment is well insulated so that we heard nothing from above or below. The double bedroom did get hot with the 3 of us in there, so if taking a baby be sure to take their summer bedding! Also we took our gro blackout blinds which was really useful as the rooms are very bright in the morning (we were lucky to have sunshine!)

Communication from owners was excellent and the deposit was refunded quickly. Ilfracombe is a delightful place with plenty to do. Would recommend Woolacombe 15 mins away for a gorgeous sandy beach!

Real pleasure to book and stay.

 

“Perfect place to stay in Ilfracombe ”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
 

Seagrass is a clean and beautifully furnished apartment with fantastic views of Ilfracombe and the sea. It had everything we needed for our week long stay and was just as comfortable as being at home which was important as we were bringing our 4 month old baby and therefore going to be spending evenings in...Netflix and wifi were definitely a bonus! It had central heating so we were cosy when the wind was howling outside and the beds were very comfortable. The car parking space was handy and we were a short walk away from centre and harbour so the flat is in a great location. Communication with the owners was really good and we enjoyed trying out the places to eat that they'd recommended and also buying meat from the local butcher they'd suggested to make our evening meals at home in the well equipped kitchen. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend Seagrass to friends and family if they were ever going to Ilfracombe.

 

“Great apartment, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
 
We have just returned from a great week at this lovely apartment. It is in a fantastic location above Ilfracombe with beautiful views from both the living room and bedroom. Everything is within walking distance, it is fairly steep to walk back up to the apartment but my children didn't struggle and it is worth it for the view! There is plenty to do in Ilfracombe itself, loads of places to eat and good beaches. The apartment is well equipped, with great comfy beds and is plenty big enough for a family of 4 - parking space is also very handy. Communication with the owners was good and they were very helpful.
 
 
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
 
We have just returned from a great week at this lovely apartment. It is in a fantastic location above Ilfracombe with beautiful views from both the living room and bedroom. Everything is within walking distance, it is fairly steep to walk back up to the apartment but my children didn't struggle and it is worth it for the view! There is plenty to do in Ilfracombe itself, loads of places to eat and good beaches. The apartment is well equipped, with great comfy beds and is plenty big enough for a family of 4 - parking space is also very handy. Communication with the owners was good and they were very helpful.
 
 
“A perfect place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
 

We all loved staying at Seagrass! The apartment was perfect and had everything we could possibly want. The decor is beautiful and the flat is very spacious with plenty of storage space. The picture bay windows were beautiful and our little boy loved using the binoculars to view the passing ships! The view was fantastic and the whole flat has such a tranquil feel to it. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and a dream to sleep in! The location was great! It was a few minutes walk, if that, to the centre and harbour. Our little boy loved the games cupboard and there was a fantastic range of games to suit all ages. The flat also has Netflix which kept us all entertained!
The communication from the owners was excellent! We booked the flat at very short notice and the quick response was fantastic. Claire and Dave were in constant communication from the time we booked and gave very comprehensive information about our stay. We couldn't have asked for a nicer couple to deal with.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to family and friends and we would definitely book this beautiful apartment again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

 

“Perfect accomodation, beautifully furnished, clean and well equipped”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
 
Seagrass is a beautifully clean, excellently furnished and well equipped apartment. Everything you could need is provided. The location is superb with the added bonus of a parking space. My teenage children loved it here....of course Wifi helped keep them occupied! A whole range of books, DVDs and board games are in the lounge cupboard (should the weather be unkind), together with lots of local information. We are really going to miss the views. Thanks to Dave and Claire who emailed lots of local information prior to our visit. We would love to return to Seagrass.
 
 
“Great views & lovely apartment ”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
 

We had a lovely stay at Seagrass. The weather was pretty awful so we spent quite a bit of time in the apartment. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We found it very cosy and the views are superb. David & Claire were very helpful and always replied quickly to any questions or queries we had.

 

“Lovely apartment, perfect location - great views”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
 

I stayed at Seagrass with my partner and two other friends over the new year period. The flat was perfect, spacious clean and tidy. We were delighted! We arrived mid day on new years eve and were so pleased with how beautifully the flat was decorated, the sea views and how well it was kitted out. We needed nothing! We made full use of the games cupboard, the fast internet and the very comfortable sofas! The flat was very warm and cosy which was perfect as the December/January weather wasn't very kind to us.

 

“Perfect location for exploring Ilfracombe and north Devon”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
 

Friendly and speedy response to booking request. Fantastic location, very close to the town centre and coast, and yet set in a very quiet street with wonderful views of the sea. Quality furnishings, and loads of crockery, etc. in the kitchen. Great that there is an allocated parking space. Central heating more than coped with the cold and windy November weather. Perfect!

 

Below is a link to our Owners Direct listing where we have some more reviews. 

 

 
HomeAway Property
 
 
 


Location
Current Weather
Current Weather
15°c
Partly cloudy